Silicon Forks » Forum

It is currently 2019-11-16 11:58 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Air+Dojo+YUI ?
PostPosted: 2010-08-12 1:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: 2010-08-12 1:03 pm
Posts: 2
We have an application that is built on Adobe Air and DOJO.
I used DOH to write my unit tests.
I instrumented our code using JSCoverage and after running my DOH test I could see the coverage for our code.

That was great...
Lately we did some refactoring and also started using a few YUI component.
I follow the same steps as I did before. (Listing them below)

1. jscoverage src_dir Instr_dir (I instrument all our internal JS files).
2. In my TestRunner.html I made sure I reference the correct directory where to ref the js files (Instr_dir)
3. In my TestRunner.html I have a button to open the coverage results - window.open('../js/Instr_dir/jscoverage.html')

But now when jscoverage.html launches it is empty and I do not see any src files listed there nor do I see any coverage
Any thought on what could have happened and how I could fix this problem

thanks


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Air+Dojo+YUI ?
PostPosted: 2010-08-12 7:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: 2008-10-11 6:52 pm
Posts: 120
I'm not really familiar with Adobe AIR ... are you running the tests using the AIR runtime? Or are you running the tests in an ordinary web browser?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Air+Dojo+YUI ?
PostPosted: 2010-08-13 2:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: 2010-08-12 1:03 pm
Posts: 2
Air runtime


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Air+Dojo+YUI ?
PostPosted: 2010-08-13 9:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: 2008-10-11 6:52 pm
Posts: 120
I don't know if the problem is AIR-related and I don't know anything specific about debugging AIR applications, but if you have some way of inspecting global variables, you can try looking for the global _$jscoverage object after your tests are run. This is where all the coverage data should be stored. It should be present in both the TestRunner.html window and in the jscoverage.html window.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group